Hiranya Peiris

Institution UCL
About Hiranya Peiris (UCL) is a Fellow of the American Physical Society (since 2016) and the recipient of the IOP Fred Hoyle Medal and Prize (2018), the Philip Leverhulme Prize (2009), an ERC Starting Grant (2013-2018), and an ERC Advanced Grant (2021-2026). Her contributions to our understanding of the early Universe have been recognised through shares of the Breakthrough Prize in Fundamental Physics (2018) and the Gruber Cosmology Prize (2012). Hiranya is an expert in cosmology, where her contribution to the field is distinguished by its combination of cosmological observations, fundamental theoretical physics, and advanced analysis methods.